Home Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne
Unit entry

Home | Browse | Search | Previous | Next

Department of Science Languages ( - c. 1970)

Faculty of Science
Related Entries
Function: Academic Department
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Established in the Faculty of Science, University of Melbourne for those students who had not passed one of these languages at Leaving level. The Department of Science Languages moved to the Faculty of Arts around 1970.

Related Entries for Department of Science Languages


Top of Page

Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields.Prepared by: Carolyn Rasmussen & Rachel Tropea
Created: 10 October 2001
Modified: 21 November 2001

Published by Australian Science and Technology Heritage Centre on AustehcWeb, October 2001
Comments, questions, corrections and additions: http://www.esrc.unimelb.edu.au/about/inquiries.html#comment
Prepared by: Acknowledgements
Updated: 16 November 2009

[ Top of page | Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne Home | Browse | Search ]