Home Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne
Unit entry

Home | Browse | Search | Previous | Next

Faculty of Medicine (1876 - )

The University of Melbourne
Related Entries
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

In 1862, seven years after the University of Melbourne was opened, the Medical School was founded. In 1876 the Faculty of Medicine was established. The Faculty now includes five schools, and offers both undergraduate and postgraduate studies.

URL: The home page for this entity is located at http://www.medfac.unimelb.edu.au/med/
Additional Information:

The Faculty of Medicine is preceeded by the Medical School, and succeeded by the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences.

Related Entries for Faculty of Medicine

Academic Departments


Top of Page

Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields.Prepared by: Carolyn Rasmussen & Rachel Tropea
Created: 22 August 2001
Modified: 21 November 2001

Published by Australian Science and Technology Heritage Centre on AustehcWeb, October 2001
Comments, questions, corrections and additions: http://www.esrc.unimelb.edu.au/about/inquiries.html#comment
Prepared by: Acknowledgements
Updated: 16 November 2009

[ Top of page | Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne Home | Browse | Search ]