Home Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne
Unit entry

Home | Browse | Search | Previous | Next

Department of Geology (1900 - 1980)

Faculty of Science
Related EntriesArchival/Heritage Resources
Function: Academic Department
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Otherwise known as Geology and Minerology until 1968, the Department of Geology was established at the University of Melbourne in 1900, after the death of McCoy.

Alternative Names:
  • School of Geology, Department of Geology and Minerology (Parallel)
Related Entries for Department of Geology

Previous and Subsequent Entities

 1900 - 1980 Department of Geology
       1981 - School of Earth Sciences


Heads of Department

Professorial Chairs

Top of Page

Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields.Prepared by: Carolyn Rasmussen & Rachel Tropea
Created: 12 October 2001
Modified: 26 October 2001

Published by Australian Science and Technology Heritage Centre on AustehcWeb, October 2001
Comments, questions, corrections and additions: http://www.esrc.unimelb.edu.au/about/inquiries.html#comment
Prepared by: Acknowledgements
Updated: 16 November 2009

[ Top of page | Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne Home | Browse | Search ]