Home Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne
Unit entry

Home | Browse | Search | Previous | Next

Dixson Scholarships, The (1890 - )

Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

The Dixson Scholarships were established in 1890 in a bequest made to the University of Melbourne by Robert Dixson. The five Scholarships are tenable for one year, and are awarded in the subject areas of Chemistry with Laboratory work, Natural Philosophy with Laboratory work, Mathematics, Civil Engineering and Mining Engineering.

Alternative Names:
  • The Dixson Final Honour Scholarships, The Dixson Research Scholarships (Parallel)

Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields.Prepared by: Carolyn Rasmussen & Rachel Tropea
Created: 10 October 2001
Modified: 21 November 2001

Published by Australian Science and Technology Heritage Centre on AustehcWeb, October 2001
Comments, questions, corrections and additions: http://www.esrc.unimelb.edu.au/about/inquiries.html#comment
Prepared by: Acknowledgements
Updated: 16 November 2009

[ Top of page | Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne Home | Browse | Search ]