Home Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne
Biographical entry

Home | Browse | Search | Previous | Next

McKellar, Bruce Harold John (1941 - )

Prof., BSc PhD(Syd) DSc FAA FInstP FAIP FAPS
Related EntriesOnline Resources
Born: 5 July 1941  Forbes, New South Wales, Australia

Bruce McKellar has been Professor of Theoretical Physics at the University of Melbourne since 1972 and was Dean of the Faculty of Science 1991 - 1997.

Career Highlights

Born 5 July 1941. Educated University of Sydney (BSc 1962, PhD 1966). DSc, University of Melbourne 1976. Lecturer in Physics, University of Sydney 1965-68, Senior Lecturer 1969-72, Professor of Theoretical Physics, University of Melbourne 1972-, Chairman, School of Physics 1977-79, Dean, Faculty of Science 1991-. Pawsey Medal, Australian Academy of Science 1973, Royal Society of Victoria Research Medal 1977, Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science 1987, Lyle Medal, Australian Academy of Science 1991, Boas Medal, Australian Institute of Physics 1992. Chair ANZAAS 1992-95,

Related Entries for McKellar, Bruce Harold John


Head of Department

Professorial Chair

Top of Page
Online Resources

Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields.Prepared by: Carolyn Rasmussen & Rachel Tropea
Created: 4 September 2001
Modified: 25 October 2001

Published by Australian Science and Technology Heritage Centre on AustehcWeb, October 2001
Comments, questions, corrections and additions: http://www.esrc.unimelb.edu.au/about/inquiries.html#comment
Prepared by: Acknowledgements
Updated: 16 November 2009

[ Top of page | Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne Home | Browse | Search ]