Home Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne
Unit entry

Home | Browse | Search | Previous | Next

Chairman of Department (1975 - )

Faculty of Science
Related Entries
Function: Administrative Body

1975 saw the introduction of 'Chairman of Department' into the administrative structure of the facuties at the University of Melbourne. It later became known as 'Head of Department'. The Heads of departments in the Faculty of Science, as stated in the University Statutes, were responsible for teaching in courses for Bachelor of Science.

Alternative Names:
  • Head of Department (Parallel)
Related Entries for Chairman of Department


Top of Page

Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields.Prepared by: Carolyn Rasmussen & Rachel Tropea
Created: 26 October 2001
Modified: 21 November 2001

Published by Australian Science and Technology Heritage Centre on AustehcWeb, October 2001
Comments, questions, corrections and additions: http://www.esrc.unimelb.edu.au/about/inquiries.html#comment
Prepared by: Acknowledgements
Updated: 16 November 2009

[ Top of page | Faculty of Science at the University of Melbourne Home | Browse | Search ]